top of page

about us

I would like to introduce myself: Stefan Schödel, 35 years old. Engineer and living Christian. For over five years I have been part of the leadership team at one of my local church's locations (the Ecclesia Church Nuremberg, Pastor Konstantin Kruse). I have also been in charge of baptisms and/or baptism teams at various locations for many yearsand has been able to accompany well over 100 people on the fantastic step of baptism of faith.

OUR VISION
Baptizo exists to support churches in fulfilling their missionary mandate powerfully and effectively.
Schödel Stefan_1215209_01_Q_Basic.jpg
 Stefan Schödel,Founder 
 Baptizo Baptistries 
 

For us, as a growing congregation in permanently rented or even frequently changing premises, there was no easy and safe way in the past to integrate baptism into the service. Outside, only parts of the community and guests often celebrated and marveled at this powerful sign.

It's good that I'm not only a Christian, but also a passionate engineer. With my technical expertise from work and church, it was actually only a matter of time before a vision finally became reality:

A portable baptismal font. Light, but sturdy. Compact, practical and beautiful. Just right for today's community life!

We believe that every church with New Testament DNA could use a flexible approach to water baptism today.

That's whyn there is Baptizo!​ For more information, please readour Visions blog post

 

 Revival through more baptisms

Stefan-4_mod.jpg

THANK YOU

In the meantime, countless hands have supported our work and vision or carried it further. In particular, I would like to take this opportunity to thank my wife Jessica, without whose patience and practical help this heart project would not have been possible.

OUR MISSION
To God's glory we dream of flooding all of Europe with 1000 mobile baptismal fonts
baptistry smart lightblue
baptistry smart lightblue

press to zoom
baptistry smart lightgrey
baptistry smart lightgrey

press to zoom
baptistry smart lightblue
baptistry smart lightblue

press to zoom
1/2

thE

PORTABLE

BAPTIZO

bottom of page

top of page

über Uns

Ich will mich vorstellen: Stefan Schödel, 35 Jahre alt. Ingenieur und lebendiger Christ. Seit über fünf Jahren bin ich im Leitungsteam an einem Standort meiner Ortsgemeinde engagiert (der Ecclesia Church Nürnberg, Pastor Konstantin Kruse). Auch leite ich seit vielen Jahren den Bereich Taufe und/oder Taufteams an verschiedenen Standorten und durfte so schon weit über 100 Menschen bei dem fantastischen Schritt der Glaubenstaufe begleiten.

UNSERE VISION
Baptizo existiert, um Gemeinden dabei zu unterstützen, ihren Missionsauftrag kraftvoll und effektiv zu erfüllen.
Schödel Stefan_1215209_01_Q_Basic.jpg
 Stefan Schödel, Gründer 
 Baptizo Baptistries 
 

Für uns als wachsende Gemeinde in dauerhaft gemieteten oder sogar oft wechselnden Räumlichkeiten gab es in der Vergangenheit keine einfache und sichere Möglichkeit, die Taufe in den Gottesdienst zu integrieren. Außerhalb feierten und staunten oft nur Teile der Gemeinde und Gäste bei diesem so kraftvollen Zeichen mit.

Gut, dass ich nicht nur Christ, sondern auch leidenschaftlicher Ingenieur bin. Mit meinem technischen Fachwissen aus Beruf und Kirche war es eigentlich nur eine Frage der Zeit, bis endlich eine Vision Wirklichkeit wurde:

Ein portables Taufbecken. Leicht, aber stabil. Kompakt, praktisch und schön. Einfach passend für den heutigen Gemeindealltag!

Wir glauben, dass heute jede Gemeinde mit neutestamentlicher DNA eine flexible Möglichkeit zur Wassertaufe gebrauchen kann.

Deswegen gibt es Baptizo!​ Für noch mehr Informationen lies gerne auch unseren Visions-Blogbeitrag

 

 Erweckung durch mehr Taufen

Stefan-4_mod.jpg

DANKE

Mittlerweile haben unzählbar viele Hände unsere Arbeit und Vision unterstützt oder weiter getragen. Insbesondere will ich an dieser Stelle meiner Frau Jessica danken, ohne deren Geduld und praktische Hilfe dieses Herzensprojekt nicht realisierbar gewesen wäre.

UNSERE MISSION
Zu Gottes Ehre träumen wir davon, ganz Europa mit 1000 mobilen Taufbecken zu fluten
baptistry smart lightblue
baptistry smart lightblue

press to zoom
baptistry smart lightgrey
baptistry smart lightgrey

press to zoom
baptistry smart lightblue
baptistry smart lightblue

press to zoom
1/2

thE
PORTABLE
BAPTIZO

bottom of page