KontaktHeader.jpg

Contact

At home

Dr.-Daßler-Strasse 57, 
91074 Herzogenaurach, Germany

Tel. +49 (0) 160 976 876 10

The most frequently asked questions...

  we already have for you in our FAQ section answered!

Do you have any further questions?

Write to: mail@baptizo.church

Or use our contact form:

We have received your message!

pfeil_edited_edited.png
 
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
Which liner color do you recommend?

While the light blue liner makes the water look authentically "beautiful blue", the light gray liner is visually more neutral, which means that the Baptizo can be perfectly integrated into your colorful stage concept. Around two thirds of all customers opt for the color light gray, the rest for light blue.

How do you baptize in the Bapitzo? Is there room for tall people?

 

In principle there are several possibilities. The following variant is highly recommended:
 

  1. Baptismal candidate and, for example, two baptizers stand in the basin (conversation, baptismal verse, etc.)

  2. Baptism sits on his bottom and crosses his arms in front of his chest

  3. The Anabaptists kneel next to it and place one hand on the front and one on the back

  4. The legs of the baptized are slightly bent or crossed (cross-legged), depending on their height. Even with the "Original" pool size, people over 2 m tall can be baptized - if necessary, we will ask the person to slide forward a little.

  5. For the actual baptism (according to a baptismal formula), the upper body of the person to be baptized is simply folded back

  6. Then please pick up the baptisms again :)
     

On request, we will also be happy to send you a video of one of our baptisms.

When is which size to recommend?

 

The original version (155 cm) is smaller, lighter, quicker to fill and empty. With a lot of baptisms a year, that's a good difference. With this variant, a baptizer can be placed very comfortably in the pool next to the person to be baptized. The whole thing is a bit compact with two Anabaptists in the pool. This size is also ideal for smaller locations and if the christening is only part of the event.

 

The Grand version (185 cm) looks significantly larger and more festive. A total of 3 people can be accommodated here very comfortably. In addition, people over 1.90 m tall do not have to cross their legs as much. We recommend this variant especially for large rooms and when the pool is in the center of the room or the focus of the event.

In response to multiple requests, since the beginning of 2022 we have also been offering the mighty Apostle variant (D215 cm) for even more space.

How to assemble the Baptizo?

 

Installation is really easy:
 

  1. Lay out puzzle-shaped floor pads

  2. Use a cordless screwdriver to screw the side parts to the floor to form a long panel

  3. Line up and connect ends

  4. Clamp the pool liner inside

  5. let in water. Finished.
     

That's it! You will find all the details in the supplied assembly instructions. We will be happy to send you these in advance on request.

How secure is the baptismal font?

 

The Baptizo was made with love to the best of our knowledge and belief. As a toolmaker, plastics technician and mechanical engineer, I was able to calculate the strength and stability of the pelvis using modern computer-aided simulations. The indoor swimming pool liner comes from Germany and is produced especially for us as an expensive custom-made product by the European market leader.

 

Well over 1000 baptisms have already been carried out in our baptismal fonts without any incident. When properly stored and used as intended, the Baptizo is absolutely safe.

Customs and delivery time to Switzerland?

 

We are happy to ship to Switzerland and have done so several times. You can order normally via the online shop and select "Switzerland" for shipping. Please note the increased shipping costs of 59 euros + a due customs fee of approx. 120 CHF (e.g. Grand version). The additional customs fee will be billed to you separately via the shipping service provider DHL.

After placing your order, you will receive an invoice from us within 24 hours by email with all the relevant payment information. And after receipt of payment, we will send you your shipment within 2-3 working days. The package delivery time is then approx. 5-10 working days. For an order from Switzerland, it takes about 2-3 weeks until you hold your baptismal font in your hands after ordering.

baptistry smart lightblue
baptistry smart lightblue

press to zoom
baptistry smart lightgrey
baptistry smart lightgrey

press to zoom
baptistry smart lightblue
baptistry smart lightblue

press to zoom
1/2

thE

PORTABLE

BAPTIZO

KontaktHeader.jpg

kontakt
&FAQs

Zu Hause

Dr.-Daßler-Straße 57, 
91074 Herzogenaurach, Germany

Tel. +49 (0) 160 976 876 10

Die häufigsten Fragen...

 haben wir für dich bereits in unserem FAQ-Bereich beantwortet!

Du hast weitere Fragen?

Schreib an: mail@baptizo.church

Oder benutze unser Kontaktformular:

Wir haben deine Nachricht erhalten!

pfeil_edited_edited.png
 
Häufige Fragen (FAQ)
Welche Linerfarbe ist zu empfehlen?

Während der hellblaue Liner das Wasser authentisch "schön blau" aussehen lässt, ist der hellgraue Liner optisch eher neutral, womit sich das Baptizo dann perfekt in euer farbliches Bühnenkonzept integrieren lässt. Rund zwei Drittel aller Kunden entscheiden sich für die Farbe hellgrau, der Rest für hellblau.

Wie tauft man im Bapitzo? Ist für große Personen Platz?

 

Prinzipiell gibt es mehrere Möglichkeiten. Sehr zu empfehlen ist folgende Variante:
 

  1. Täufling und z.B. zwei Täufer stehen im Becken (Gespräch, Taufvers etc.)

  2. Täufling setzt sich auf den Po und verschränkt die Arme vor der Brust

  3. Die Täufer knien sich jeweils daneben und legen je eine Hand vorne und hinten an

  4. Die Beine des Täuflings sind je nach Körpergröße leicht angewinkelt bis verschränkt (Schneidersitz). Auch mit der Beckengröße "Original" können so Personen über 2 m getauft werden - ggf. bitten wir die Person, noch etwas nach vorne zu rutschen.

  5. Für die eigentliche Taufe wird (nach einer Taufformel) der Oberkörper des Täuflings einfach nach hinten geklappt

  6. Danach die Täuflinge bitte wieder hochholen :)
     

Auf Anfrage schicken wir dir auch gern ein Video von einer unserer Taufen zu.

Wann ist welche Größe ist zu empfehlen?

 

Die Original-Variante (155 cm) ist kleiner, leichter, schneller zu befüllen und zu entleeren. Bei richtig vielen Taufen im Jahr ist das schon ein guter Unterschied. Bei dieser Variante findet neben dem Täufling noch ein Täufer sehr bequem im Becken Platz. Etwas gedrungen geht das Ganze aber auch noch mit zwei Täufern im Becken. Ideal ist diese Größe zudem bei eher kleineren Locations und wenn die Taufe nur ein Teil der Veranstaltung ist.

 

Die Grand-Variante (185 cm) wirkt deutlich größer und festlicher. Insgesamt 3 Personen finden hier sehr bequem Platz. Personen über 1,90 m müssen zudem die Beine nicht so stark verschränken. Wir empfehlen diese Variante vor allem bei großen Räumen und wenn das Becken im Zentrum des Raumes oder im Fokus der Veranstaltung steht.

Auf mehrfache Nachfrage bieten wir seit Anfang 2022 auch die mächtige Apostel-Variante (D215 cm) für ein noch weiteres Platzbedürfnis an.

Wie montiert man das Baptizo?

 

Die Montage ist wirklich kinderleicht:
 

  1. Puzzleförmige Bodenpads auslegen

  2. Mit einem Akkuschrauber die Seitenteile am Boden zu einer langen Bahn verschrauben

  3. Aufstellen und Enden verbinden

  4. Poolfolie innen einspannen

  5. Wasser einlassen. Fertig.
     

Das war's! Alle Details findest du dann in der mitgelieferten Montageanleitung. Diese schicken wir dir auf Anfrage auch gerne vorab zu.

Wie sicher ist das Taufbecken?

 

Das Baptizo wurde mit viel Liebe nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen hergestellt. Als Werkzeugmechaniker, Kunststofftechniker und Maschinenbauingenieur war ich in der Lage, die Festigkeit und Stabilität des Beckens mit modernen computergestützten Simulationen zu berechnen. Die Schwimmbadfolie innen kommt aus Deutschland und wird als teure Maßanfertigung vom europäischen Marktführer speziell für uns produziert.

 

In unseren Taufbecken wurden bereits weit über 1000 Taufen ohne jeglichen Zwischenfall duchgeführt. Bei sachgerechter Aufbewahrung und bestimmungsgemäßer Verwendung ist das Baptizo absolut sicher.

Zoll und Lieferzeit in die Schweiz?

 

Wir versenden gerne in die Schweiz und haben das auch schon mehrfach getan. Du kannst ganz normal über den Onlineshop bestellen und beim Versand "Schweiz" auswählen. Bitte beachte hierbei die erhöhten Versandkosten von 59 Euro + eine fällige Zollgebühr von ca. 120 CHF (z.B. Grand-Variante). Die zusätzliche Zollgebühr wird dir separat über den Versanddienstleister DHL in Rechung gestellt.

Nach deiner Bestellung erhältst du von uns innerhalb von 24h eine Rechnung per E-Mail mit allen relevanten Bezahlinformationen. Und nach Zahlungseingang schicken wir dir deine Sendung innerhalb von 2-3 Werktagen zu. Die Paketlaufzeit beträgt dann ca. 5-10 Werktage. Bis du dein Taufbecken nach Bestellung in den Händen hältst, vergehen für eine Bestellung aus der Schweiz also insgesamt ca. 2-3 Wochen.

​​​

baptistry smart lightblue
baptistry smart lightblue

press to zoom
baptistry smart lightgrey
baptistry smart lightgrey

press to zoom
baptistry smart lightblue
baptistry smart lightblue

press to zoom
1/2

thE

PORTABLE

BAPTIZO